Tennis‎ > ‎Archives‎ > ‎

Hartmann Optometrists - 140th South of Ireland Tennis Championships

posted 24 May 2017, 08:18 by Yuan Yuan Lu-Flanagan   [ updated 28 Jun 2017, 08:39 ]
01. This tournament is sanctioned and governed by the rules of Tennis Ireland.
02. Entries close at 18:00 on Tuesday 13th June 2017. Competitors may enter a maximum of three events one of which must be singles.
03. All competitors must be available to play on Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th from 2pm and on each weekday from 5.30pm.
04. It is the competitor’s responsibility to establish their time of play each day. Competitors not ready to play 15 minutes after their match has been called may be scratched.
06. Juniors may play in Grade one events only.
07. The order of play will be posted on
08. The schedule of play must be strictly adhered to.
09. Competitors must report to the Tournament Referee on arrival each day. Entry fees must be paid before commencement of the first match.
10. All matches grade 1-6 will be the best of three tie-break sets (tie-break at 6 games all). Grade 7 doubles and mixed matches will play best of 3 sets with a first to 10 point championship tie-break if match tie's at one set all. Note: Grade 7 divisions are for the beginners. The Committee reserves the right to the qualification criteria.
11. 12 synthetic courts will be used for the tournament.
12. Tretorn Micro X balls will be used.
13. Predominately white tennis attire throughout the week is preferred; Finals day all players MUST wear predominantly white tennis attire. No rugby or football clothing allowed
14. Grading will be at the discretion of the Tournament Committee in the event of a grade not being provided. The Committee reserves the right to grade events and players.
15. The Committee reserves the right to restrict the number of entries in any event and to cancel or combine events where in its opinion the number of entries is inadequate.
16. The Tennis Ireland Complaint, Objection and Disciplinary Rules and Procedures will be strictly enforced.
17. The Tournament Committee or Limerick Lawn Tennis Club shall not be held responsible for any injury or accident on or off the court to any player or guest or for any property damaged, destroyed, lost or stolen.
18. ENTRIES - Unavailability not listed online cannot be accommodated. In Doubles events, entries will not be processed until both partner’s entries have been received. Emailed entries will be acknowledged by the club.
19. Non availability is restricted to one day/evening per player. Combined non-availability for doubles pairings may not be possible to accommodate. Please co-ordinate with your partner.
20. Finals Day will take place on Saturday 24th June 2017.
21. The Referee's decision is final on all matters relating to the tournament. Tournament organiser is Eamonn Morrissey. Tournament refferee is Eamonn Morrissey and Philip Jones assisted by Tony O'Donoguhe. Tournament co-ordinator is Yuan Yuan Lu-Flanagan.